Additional Information

  • Description
  • Features
    • Ultimate Comfort: Powered by motivation and wisdom, these high-quality performance inspirational ankle socks are designed for runners to receive all-day comfort. These ankle socks are equipped with a comfort footbed to help absorb the impact of daily runs and activities. Not only are these socks equipped with stay up technology but they also have an arch band to help provide arch support. Stay dry and comfortable with the COOLMAX® performance yarn blend and airflow ventilation.
    • Material: Stay dry with the COOLMAX® performance yarn blend of 39% COOLMAX® | 39% Cotton | 19% Polyester | 3% Spandex
    • FIT: Women’s shoe size 6-12 and Men’s 5-11
    • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry low and do not bleach

Details

Socrates® Woven Performance Sock - Christ Give Me Strength Socrates® Woven Performance Sock - Christ Give Me Strength

Socrates® Woven Performance Sock - Christ Give Me Strength

tr-36639
$9.99
Buy more and save!
20-49 items $7.25
50-99 items $6.50
100-199 items $5.99
200-299 items $5.50
300-399 items $5.00
400-499 items $4.50
500+ items $4.00
Add to cart options
Socrates-Bag
Socrates Socks Mailing Envelope

Send a friend a pair of these Socrates Socks. A great way to brighten and motivate anyone's day. The gift bag will arrive with your order and you can either mail or hand deliver it directly to your friend.

tr-36639

Product Actions

Add to Wishlist
Availability: 

In Stock

9,000+ Pairs Donated to
Homeless & Disaster Victims
1 Pair Purchased = 1 Pair Donated
ChalkTalkSPORTS Give Back Program Learn More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COMFORTABLE! I only wear Socrates socks when I'm running. No other sock provides the comfort without chafing, which is so essential for not getting blisters. I have bought a lot of pairs and will keep buying more and more! Love the designs, the colors and the sayings. I'd love some "grumpier" sayings, though, for those days I have to make myself go out and run. :)
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super socks!! I gave this as a Christmas gift to a family member who struggles with heel discomfort when running. She loves the fit of the socks... great arch support and high on the heels so no discomfort and bleeding from shoes rubbing against!! Success!! I plan to order more with the fun sayings to gift her over the year!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun socks! I'm a cross-country coach who bought these for my girls team for state. They loved them! It was some fun motivation on the feet. Just a heads up, these socks are really thick, so I'm sure they'll be great for durability, but they were maybe a little too thick to wear with racing flats.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Badass socks are badass! So comfortable. These socks are every bit as comfortable as my expensive running socks. I will be ordering more of these! I wore them in my last 10k and will be wearing them in the 10 mile and half marathon races I have coming up this month. My new lucky socks!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Run small, make me smile. Why the contradiction in the title? Because every time I see them I chuckle. However, I knew it was a one-size situation and my running shoes are 11.5, so they are a little too snugh (expected). Fit is fine; nothing overly comfortable but not uncomfortable.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Socks These are really comfortable socks. I didn't like that you couldn't order a specific size. I haven't run in them yet, so not sure how they are for that. But, love looking at my feet & having that great quote staring back at me.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from socks that motivate the quality of these socks is great. price was great and the big plus is the motivating statement for me Suck it up Buttercup. I get lazy in my daily routines workouts and when I have a long, hard run I put these on.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Motivation on your feet! Love these socks - always nice to look down and see thenphrases and everyone else loves reading the bottom! High quality running socks, comfortable, thick, arch support and not rubbing ! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes - Highly Reccomend Love these socks - always nice to look down and see thenphrases and everyone else loves reading the bottom! High quality running socks, comfortable, thick, arch support and not rubbing ! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Running Socks Love these socks - always nice to look down and see thenphrases and everyone else loves reading the bottom! High quality running socks, comfortable, thick, arch support and not rubbing ! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suck it up and Buy these! Love these socks - always nice to look down and see thenphrases and everyone else loves reading the bottom! High quality running socks, comfortable, thick, arch support and not rubbing ! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these socks! The socks fit great and I love the motivational sayings. I bought the sole sister socks for myself and my running partner. I got the bafass socks for a gift at Christmas. I’m sure I will buy more!
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Daughter We couldn’t be happier with everything we purchased for our daughter; she was one happy young lady Christmas morning, thank you for everything and your customer service is top notch!
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable!!! I bought socks for myself and 5 friends after we completed half/full marathons. The phrases all fit our individual personalities. These were great products for our celebration.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite running socks I got these as an add-on and they are THE BEST! They are so soft and cushy! Plus they have just the right amount of tightness to keep blisters at bay. I would highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for more than running I bought sets of socks for my daughter who has low self esteem and she feels more empowered when she's wearing them. And they are very comfortable. We will be ordering more.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Socrates socks! LOVE these socks! Bought them for casual wear, rather than for running - along with 3 other pairs of other designs! These are soft and padded - LOVE THEM!! I want them ALL!!!
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome looking Bought this for a gift, really liked it but then I found out that the person that I bought it for , had recently gotten rid of all their bibs.......wasn't happy after that.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute socks! I love these socks. Just the little bit of a nudge you need sometimes. I haven't worn them yet, but they seem well padded and like they are going to be comfortable.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and great fit Love these socks . So comfortable plus I love the saying . The company I work with has an initiative to Live Amazing . I have bought several pair for my teammates
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift for Running Group Gave the Sole Sister socks to my running ladies last year for Christmas. Everyone loved them so much I gave again this year. Great socks with awesome messages!
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great motivation I love these socks! I haven't worn them yet, but they seem well made and have good cushioning. I like the idea of motivation that no one be me knows is there!
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these! I love these socks and wear them for almost every race I do, my only complaint is that they are a bit large for my feet and therefore are not ankle socks
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks Bought these for my sister; we ran a few races together this year. The color is bright and they feel like nice quality socks; not some thin flimsy sock.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy! I was surprised by how comfy these socks were. kinda bummed I only got two pair becaused I could wear these every day and be one happy mother runner!
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sock! Bought these socks as prizes for tennis gathering and they were huge hit. Great sayings and great fit with durability for any athlete.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A happy little sock! This sock is a Christmas gift. The quality.is excellent, and the message is a good one. It captures the spirit of the reciever.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift! I bought these as Christmas gifts for friends running Boston 2019. Every one of them has gushed over how comfortable they are.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Christmas gift I purchased these as a gift for my daughter. They were by far her favorite present, because she is a bad a@% runner.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Super cute and comfy! I bought several pairs for myself and my teenage daughters, and we all love them!
Date published: 2020-01-16
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_tr-36639, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chalktalksports
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • reviews, product

Hello! Can I get this sock in a knee high? Thank you!

Asked by: CrISty JOY
Our Socrates® Woven Performance Socks are available only in the low cut shown. We do offer knee high socks in a variety of other fun designs, which you can see at the link below: https://www.chalktalksports.com/search?cgid=cts&q=knee+socks Thank you!
Answered by: Katherine ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2018-04-25

Can I pick the color of the sock, and the saying?

Asked by: Elaine
Our Socrates® Woven Performance Socks are available in a variety of colors and sayings in the combinations shown, but we do not offer the option to create your own combination. You can see all of the options at the link below: https://www.chalktalksports.com/search?cgid=cts&q=SOCRATES Thank you!
Answered by: Katherine ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2018-03-26

What size are theses socks

Asked by: Robin
Our Socrates® Woven Performance Socks are "one size fits most." More specifically, they are sized to fit women's shoe sizes 6 to 12 and men's shoe sizes 5 to 11.
Answered by: Katherine ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2017-11-16

are these for men

Asked by: sandy
Our Socrates® Woven Performance Socks are for both men and women. They are "one size fits most", more specifically, these socks will fit women's shoe sizes 6 to 12 and men's shoe sizes 5 to 11. Thank you!
Answered by: Katherine ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2018-03-10

Id like to order 135 pairs of socks with the words LIFE CHANGERS. How do I do this ?

Asked by: venus mosher
Thank you for your interest in our Socrates® Woven Performance Socks. For a custom order, please contact our Customer Service Team directly at (866) 329-5603, or send an email to support@chalktalksports.com. They would be happy to help!
Answered by: Katherine ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2017-07-11

When will these be back in stock? Need to order 2 pairs. Thank you

Asked by: Vickie
Thank you for your interest in our Socrates™ Woven Performance Socks with the Sole Sister design. We expect to have these back in stock in a few weeks. If you click on "Get notified when item is available" in blue, we will send you an email as soon as they are in stock!
Answered by: Katherine ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2017-05-30

Can I order the woven performance inspirational socks in a larger size? I know they're supposed to fit the sizes listed, but we have two female friends with like size 9 - 10 feet. I'm not sure the regular size will be comfortable. Special order maybe?

Asked by: helen
Hi Helen! Thanks so much for your interest in Gone For a Run! Unfortunately at this time, our Socrates socks are one size fits most. However, these socks are very stretchy, and should fit all the sizes listed!
Answered by: Rachel at ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2016-11-25

Is it possible to get these in a lime green? I'm part of a workout group in which our colors are lime green & black. Love the saying but would like them in the lime green. We would be placing a bulk order....

Asked by: Nifer
Thanks so much for your interest in Gone For a Run! Unfortunately at this time, these socks are only available in the royal colorway. I do apologize for the inconvenience! If you are interested in a large, bulk order, please email us at support@goneforarun.com and we will do our best to work with you.
Answered by: Rachel at ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2016-11-14

do the socks come in different sizes?

Asked by: steve
Hi there, Steve! Thanks so much for your interest in our Woven Socrates Performance Socks Courage Strength (Black). These socks are one size and typically fit women's shoe size 6-12 and men's shoe size 5-11. Please let us know if you have further questions. Thanks, Steve!
Answered by: Melissa ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2016-04-08

Are these socks adult sizes? Want some for my 7 year old daughter but I'm afraid they are too big!

Asked by: Kris
Thank you for your interest in the Woven Socrates Performance Socks Lucky Socks! These socks are one size fits most adults. They are very soft and stretchy, so they can accommodate a women's size 5 and up. If you have any further questions, please contact us!
Answered by: Catie
Date published: 2016-03-11

Hi What size are your socks? What size feet are they most geared towards, men/women etc I would like to use the columbus day discount yet need to know size of socks. Thank You

Asked by: cindy
Hi Cindy! Thank you for your interest in GoneForARUN! Our Woven Socrates Performance Socks are designed to be unisex, seeing as one size fits most. Because of their stretchy material, they can fit a variety of different foot sizes. I hope this helps! If you have any further questions, please feel free to call us at (866) 329-5603!
Answered by: Haley ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2015-10-13

I don't understand the "cushioning" of the socks. Is the thickness of the socks twice the thickness over the heel and the ball of the foot, or is the thickness of the material the same all throughout the length of the sock?

Asked by: jack
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_tr-36639, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chalktalksports
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • questions, product